Norland Healthway Vision Capsules are an eye-support food supplement in 800mg capsules, shipped worldwide by Recs-Medix. The pack lists five contributing ingredients — bilberry extract, grape seed extract, taurine, zinc gluconate and vitamin A — and states one healthcare function: eye strain. NAFDAC registration number A7-2900. Also widely listed under the earlier name Vision Vitale Capsules.
Allergen and suitability note: the capsules contain soybean oil, beeswax and a gelatin shell, so they are not suitable for vegetarians or vegans. The pack does not state which animal the gelatin comes from, and carries no halal mark. It also states that they are not to be taken by pregnant women, breastfeeding mothers or infants.
What are Norland Healthway Vision Capsules used for?
They are a daily food supplement for adults who want nutritional support for normal vision, particularly people whose eyes tire easily — long screen sessions, close reading, driving, study. The pack’s stated healthcare function is eye strain, not the treatment of any eye disease.
The support comes from two nutrients that carry authorised health claims in the UK and EU: vitamin A contributes to the maintenance of normal vision, and zinc contributes to the maintenance of normal vision. Both appear in the annex to Regulation (EU) No 432/2012, which requires a product to supply at least 15% of the nutrient reference value.
This formula clears that threshold comfortably. Each 800mg capsule supplies roughly 8mg of zinc (about 80% of the 10mg reference value) and roughly 487 micrograms of vitamin A (about 61% of the 800 microgram reference value). Zinc also contributes to the protection of cells from oxidative stress. No further mechanism is claimed: the pack gives no separate amount for bilberry or grape seed extract, only a combined proanthocyanidin figure, and no authorised UK or EU claim exists for proanthocyanidins or taurine.
This is a dietary supplement, not a medicine. It is intended to support general health and wellbeing, not to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
What are the key benefits of these capsules?
- Supplies vitamin A, which contributes to the maintenance of normal vision
- Supplies zinc, which contributes to the maintenance of normal vision
- Zinc also contributes to the protection of cells from oxidative stress
- Formulated for adults whose eyes tire easily, including screen-heavy work
- A simple two-capsule daily routine, taken morning and evening
- NAFDAC-registered under A7-2900, printed on the bottle
- Two pack sizes, so you can start small or buy a full month
What is in the capsules — and what is not?
Main ingredients, as printed: bilberry extract, grape seed extract, taurine, zinc gluconate, vitamin A, hydrogenated oil, beeswax, soybean oil, gelatin, glycerin, water, and vegetable carbon black. The last six are shell and carrier materials, which is why the capsules are not vegetarian or vegan.
The formula does not contain lutein or zeaxanthin. Several listings name both, and neither appears anywhere on the label. Those two carotenoids are what most people are actually looking for in an eye supplement, so it matters — if they are what you want, the single-ingredient Nature’sField Lutein linked below is a closer match. There is no beta-carotene here either, and the pack does not state which form the vitamin A is in.
Product and pack information
The measured amounts come from the pack’s Effective Ingredients panel, stated per 100g; per-capsule and per-day figures are calculated from the printed 800mg capsule weight and labelled dose.
| Product name on pack | NORLAND HEALTHWAY VISION CAPSULES |
|---|---|
| Healthcare function (as printed) | Relieve the eye strain |
| Suitable for (as printed) | People that easily suffer from eye strain |
| Unsuitable for (as printed) | Infants; not to be taken by pregnant women or breastfeeding mothers |
| Specification | 800mg per capsule |
| Net content | 24g — 30 capsules (48g — 60 capsules) |
| Proanthocyanidin | 9.48g per 100g — about 75.8mg per capsule, 151.7mg per day (calculated) |
| Taurine | 5.91g per 100g — about 47.3mg per capsule, 94.6mg per day (calculated) |
| Zinc | 1.0g per 100g — about 8mg per capsule (80% NRV), 16mg per day (calculated) |
| Vitamin A | 60.85mg per 100g — about 487µg per capsule (61% NRV), 974µg per day (calculated) |
| Suggested usage | 1 capsule, twice a day |
| Shelf life | 24 months |
| NAFDAC registration number | A7-2900 |
| Manufacturer | Beijing North Continent Biological Engineering Co., Ltd, Yanqing, Beijing, China |
| Distributor | Beijing Norland International Trading Co., Ltd, Chaoyang, Beijing |
How do you take them, and how long does a bottle last?
Take one capsule twice a day, swallowed whole with water — the dose printed on the bottle, two capsules daily. Do not exceed it. The pack adds its own precaution against exceeding the recommended usage if you already take other products supplying the same nutrients.
At the labelled dosage, 30 capsules lasts approximately 15 days and 60 capsules approximately 30 days. Morning and evening with or after a meal is the most practical routine, since vitamin A is fat-soluble. The manufacturer gives no expected response time and none is suggested here. Keep the bottle sealed in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight, as the label directs, and out of reach of children.
Results vary between individuals. Supplements are intended to support a healthy diet and lifestyle, not to replace them.
Who should avoid these capsules or check first?
Do not use them if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. This is printed on the pack, and consistent with general guidance that high vitamin A intakes from supplements are advised against in pregnancy. The pack also excludes infants. This is not a children’s supplement; ask a doctor or pharmacist before giving it to anyone under 18.
Check the totals before combining it with other supplements. The NHS advises keeping total daily vitamin A from food and supplements below 1,500 micrograms, and advises post-menopausal women and older men not to exceed it. Two capsules supply roughly 974 micrograms on their own, so do not add a multivitamin, cod liver oil or fish liver oil without checking — and do not add a separate zinc supplement.
Anyone on prescription medication, managing a diagnosed eye condition or living with a chronic health condition should speak to a doctor or pharmacist first. Anyone with a known sensitivity to soy, beeswax or any other listed ingredient should not take these capsules.
What this product does not do
- It is not a treatment or a cure for cataracts, glaucoma, macular degeneration, retinitis pigmentosa or myopia.
- It does not contain lutein or zeaxanthin.
- It is not a replacement for glasses, contact lenses, prescribed eye drops or a sight test.
- It is not free of side effects. No supplement is, and the label carries exclusions of its own.
- It is not a blood sugar or diabetes product, despite being described as one in some listings.
- It is not approved by any regulator as a treatment. A NAFDAC number confirms registration for sale, not endorsement of a health claim.
Persistent blurring, eye pain, sudden vision changes, haloes around lights or loss of part of your field of view need an optometrist, not a supplement.
Related eye supplements at Recs-Medix
This is one of several options in our Vision Support range:
- Nature’sField Lutein — a single-ingredient lutein capsule.
- Green World Eye Care Softgel II — a 60-softgel blueberry-based formula at the same 800mg strength.
- Faforlife Spidex 12 Vision Plus — a 30-capsule herbal eye formula.
You can also browse the full Norland Products range stocked at Recs-Medix.
Delivery and buying from Recs-Medix
Order online and we deliver — same-day where possible in Lagos and Abuja, nationwide across Nigeria with Payment on Delivery available, and internationally by DHL Express. Current timelines, covered countries, payment options and currencies are set out on our shipping and delivery page.
Recs-Medix has traded since 2017 and runs physical stores in Lagos and Abuja. Bottles are dispatched sealed in original manufacturer packaging. On arrival, check the blue NORLAND label with the eye symbol, the ingredient panel, the side panel carrying NAFDAC A7-2900, an intact cap seal and the printed date.
Frequently asked questions
Is this the same product as Vision Vitale Capsules?
It is very widely listed as the same item under an earlier name, and the NAFDAC number on this bottle is A7-2900. We have asked Norland to confirm the rename in writing. If a seller offers both as separate products, ask for the NAFDAC number and ingredient panel before you buy.
Do these capsules contain lutein or zeaxanthin?
No. Neither appears on the label. The contributing ingredients printed on the pack are bilberry extract, grape seed extract, taurine, zinc gluconate and vitamin A. Listings naming lutein or zeaxanthin are not describing what is in the bottle.
Can eye capsules help with blurry vision?
No supplement should be relied on for this, and none is claimed here. New, persistent or worsening blurred vision needs an eye test with an optometrist or a doctor, particularly if it affects one eye only.
Which vitamins and minerals are linked to normal vision?
In the UK and EU, four carry the authorised claim that they contribute to the maintenance of normal vision: vitamin A, riboflavin (vitamin B2), zinc and DHA. This formula supplies two — vitamin A and zinc — well above the 15% threshold the claim requires.
Can I take it with a multivitamin?
Check the totals first. Adding a multivitamin, cod liver oil or a separate zinc supplement on top of this one can push your daily vitamin A and zinc higher than intended — see the amounts above. Ask a pharmacist if unsure.
Should I choose 30 capsules or 60 capsules?
At the labelled dosage, 30 capsules covers approximately 15 days and 60 capsules approximately 30 days. The smaller pack suits a first purchase; the larger suits continuing customers and international orders, where each shipment carries its own delivery cost.
These capsules are a food supplement, not a medicine, and this page is not medical advice. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, and should not replace prescribed treatment or a sight test. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medication or managing a diagnosed eye condition, speak to a qualified healthcare professional before use.
For customers in the United States: these statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.
Last updated: 2 August 2026











Reviews
There are no reviews yet.